Commissioners of the 3rd Committee of the National Indemnity for Works of Art

(September 26, 2013)

⟨ Formal Commissioners ⟩

Mr. SUZUKI Norio

Former director, National research Institute for Cultural Properties, Tokyo

Ms. MABUCHI Akiko

Administrative director, Independent Administrative Institution National Museum of Art Director, National Museum of Western Art

⟨ Temporary Commissioner ⟩

Mr. OHARA Hideyuki

Academic Dean, Department of Cultural Property, Kibi International University

Ms. OKABE Aomi

Art critic Curator

Mr. SATO Masatoshi

Administrative Director, Sompo Japan Museum of Art Foundation Chair of the Board, Sompo Japan Insurance Inc.

Mr. TOMITA Akira

Board member, East Japan Railway Culture Foundation Director, Tokyo Station Gallery

Mr. HAKOMORI Eiichi

Fine Arts Risk Consultant Adjunct and part-time professor, Graduate School of Literature, Art Management program, Keio University

Mr. YUKIYAMA Koji

Director, Museum of Modern Art, Toyama

⟨ Technical Advisors ⟩

Mr. INOUE Yoichi

Director, Planning Division, Tokyo National Museum

Ms. SANO Chie

Head of Conservation Science Laboratory, National Research Institute for Cultural Properties, Tokyo

Dr. SHIRAHARA Yukiko

Chief Curator, Nezu Museum

Mr. NAKABAYASHI Kazuo

Chief Curator, Department of Projects, The Museum of Modern Art, Tokyo

Mr. MURAKAMI Hirova

Chief Curator, National Museum of Western Art